Administrative Setup

Administratively the District is divided into four Sub-division\Tehsils namely Kapurthala, Sultanpur Lodhi, Bholath and Phagwara. Kapurthala town is the headquarters of the District. There are 537 panchayats  and 6 towns.

The villages are covered by 5 Community Development Blocks with headquarters at Kapurthala, Nadala, Sultanpur Lodhi, Dhilwan and Phagwara.